• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Briefcase

Briefcase

Young 'Un

• Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 19 December 2011 - 11:41 PM

So, I recently bought an army of dwarfs since I've been getting into warhammer with my pals this past 6 months or so. Until now, I've always piggy backed off of a friend who owns 3 armies -Deamons, VC, and TK. Anyways, I was getting a little bored of all of those armies, and I always wanted to get into dwarfs.

So, I went internet browsing, and to my dismay I couldn't find anything that I thought was reasonable.. probably because I'm a poor student and I wasn't willing to pay even half price for models... yeah.... I'm that cheap.

Anyways, long story short, I found someone selling his dwarf army and I snapped it up. I just wanna know what you guys think of the purchase and maybe give me some small pointers on what I should be fielding.

On the fielding tips, I should note that we play with 7th edition rules... I'm not really certain why we do, but that's the environment that i grew up in, and the main friend who played was vehemently against 8th edition.

-On that note, is 8th edition worse? Better? What are your guys' thoughts on that one?

Without further ado, my purchase:

Warmachines:
-Thorek Ironbrow and Anvil of Doom (metal)
-2 Gyrocopters (metal)
-Flame Cannon with crew (metal)
-Grudge Thrower with crew (metal)
-2 Bolt Throwers with crew (metal)
-Organ gun with crew (plastic)
-2 cannons with crew (plastic)

Units:
-20 Thunderers with command (plastic)
-14 miners (plastic)
-30 Ironbreakers with command (metal, about 25 models painted)
-18 Hammerers with command (metal)
-36 Slayers with command (metal, about 25 models painted)
-60 Warriors with command (30 plastic/30 metal)
-30 Longbeards with command (metal)
-22 Crossbowmen with command (metal)

Characters:
-General on shield with carriers (metal and painted)
-Master Engineer (metal)

Came to be 300$ flat...

#2 Targ Ironfist

Targ Ironfist

Dwarf Lord

• Members