Photo

How Long Will Dispossessed Be Supported?

age of sigmar dispossessed dwarf future

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Ironblood

Ironblood

Young 'Un

• Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 24 April 2017 - 03:26 PM

I am sure this is an irrational fear, but I am terrified that GW might squat the Dispossessed line in the future. I am new to Age of Sigmar and wargaming in general. After hearing about the squating of bretonnia and the Tomb Kings in the past, I just have a sinking feeling that classic dwarfs are next. The release of Kharadron Overlords and Fyreslayers has made me nervous. I just want classic shield and axe Dwarfs. Not steam punk Dwarfs. I just don't want my army that I have been working on for a while now on a limited budget to be invalidated. Again, I am sure my fears are irrational. If anyone wants to talk some sense into me, that would be greatly appreciated.

#2 Thorvald the Relentless

Thorvald the Relentless

Dwarf Longbeard

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 584 posts

Posted 24 April 2017 - 03:59 PM

Aye, there is such feeling in others as well, that's for sure, but only time will tell - GW acts always irrational and with a logic nobody can really comprehend. More likely that the dispossessed will remain "as is" for a long time - since Kharadrons are out any new dwarven releases will wait for year or too. In any case, no one can prohibit you from collecting and playing dispossessed, so support as such is not that big deal really, and not only GW produces classic dwarves, so stay put and just work on your miniatures. 

Edited by Thorvald the Relentless, 24 April 2017 - 03:59 PM.

#3 Zidane_blade

Zidane_blade

Dwarf Lord

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,325 posts

Posted 24 April 2017 - 04:54 PM

One main question people have asked is, will compendium units be invalidated with the arrival of the GH 2.0?

My guess is, no. You will still be given the opportunity to bring whatever model suits you.