Photo

How Are Dwarfs Looking With The New Rules/abilities?

army list generator aos age of sigmar duardin

• Please log in to reply
62 replies to this topic

#1 Titaniumbeard

Titaniumbeard

Young 'Un

• Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 04 July 2015 - 05:06 PM

Hey fellow dorfs. I'm a beginner dwarf player & just recently got into Fantasy Battles and have been enjoying the 8th edition very much. How is the AoS "update" looking for us and what are some of the stuff we can look forward to? As well as some summary's on " game-breaking stuff"? I don't really know what would be considered good or bad as of now since I'm just a novice.

Best regards, Titanium. 

#2 Thorek Ironbrown

Thorek Ironbrown

Dwarf Longbeard

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 416 posts

Posted 04 July 2015 - 05:14 PM

These kind of questions are difficult to answer, since what has been released so far for AoS makes "good" and "bad" inadequate terms. The rules are set up so that you can take, literally, whatever you want to the battle. A thousand slayers in a single unit, or a thousand units of single slayers. Fifteen Kairos Fateweavers and Fifteen Screaming Bells (a recently discovered combo that could potentially allow you to win the game in the first round). A ziljon cannons etc. Since there's no balance, there are no frames of reference either. You need frames of reference to determine what's good, and what is bad.

#3 Montegue

Montegue

Dwarf King

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,756 posts

Posted 04 July 2015 - 05:40 PM

I'm about to play a no holds barred game with a friend. Literally whatever the hell we can bring will hit the table. My whole army, plus some Empire buddies (Steam Tank, probably my Dwarf Cavalry as a stand in For Reiksguard knights, and some other odds and ends). He's got Vampire Counts and Ogres. In theory I could pull chaos and Ogres off the wall but I won't (will stay in-faction).