7 replies to this topic

#1 Rhundurin

Rhundurin

Young 'Un

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 28 February 2015 - 07:56 PM

Hi guys,

Got an idea to create a semi-strollaz list with irondrakes instead of rangers. Would like to hear what you guys think as I am new to dwarfs.

Runesmith - 93 pts

General, shield, RoStone, RoSpellbreaking x 1

(goes in the hammerer unit)

Thane - 223 pts

BSB, shield, MRoGrungni, RoStoicism, Strollaz

(goes in the longbeards unit)

24 Longbears - 377 pts

shield, FCG, RoSlowness

20 Hammerers - 350 pts

musician, standard, RoSlowness, RoSanctuary

14 Irondrakes - 275 pts

FCG, Strollaz

Gyrocopter - 80 pts

Gyrocopter - 100 pts

Vanguard

TOTAL: 1498 pts

#2 Rewelus

Rewelus

Dwarf Warrior

• Members
  • Pip
  • 80 posts

Posted 28 February 2015 - 08:10 PM

Change one Gyro for Great weapons for all. And maybe one more Ro Spellbreaking and Furnace for your Runesmith or use no gyros and use one cannon and great weapon etc. You must see it in numbers.  But it is only my view. 

#3 Grumpgrim

Grumpgrim

Dwarf Hammerer

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 293 posts

Posted 28 February 2015 - 10:49 PM

Switch the RoStoicism on the BsB and Slowness on Longbeards around. This way the longbeards don't lose stubborn if the thane gets killed.

And why don't your Hammerers have strollaz? They are your killyest unit, and also lack shields to weather ranged fire, you want them up in your opponents face the most!

Grugni is neat for gunlines as it protects from ranged fire, but strollaz is all about getting in your opponents face quick so you don't get much utility out of it. And it costs almost as much as another gyro!

RoSlowness is good for giving you an extra turn of shooting or a better shot at getting +1str from the charge, but with strollaz you are so close to the enemy that it is unlikely their charges will fail.