#1 Reka Dvegrsson

Reka Dvegrsson

Dwarf Hammerer

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 288 posts

Posted 25 April 2014 - 09:40 AM

Hello all!

First post since following this forum in January among rumours of the recent dwarf release, I have finally come around to making a profile to show some of the new dwarfs I have been working on, hope you like them.

These are early stage conversions. The new dwarf releases inspired me to begin dwarfs once again (dwarfs were the first models I ever painted over 10 years ago in my youth) and it's nice revisiting the stalwart stunties.

Mentions of Norse dwarfs in the army book really inspired me, as I have always loved Norse mythology. To that end I'm trying to "norseify" the new kits where possible, currently in the form of greenstuff cloaks and fur (this is my first attempt at using greenstuff to this extent..).

I have also tried to vary the poses of the new kit where possible, and found dynamic poses are achievable. This is the first time I've posted any models of mine online, it's a tad nerve-wracking but I hope you like what you see.

Norse Conversion 1

^ Inspired by the longbeard artwork from the new army book.

Norse Conversion 2

Norse Conversion 3

Norse Conversion Idea

^ Potential Thane idea using new longbeard parts with Avatars of War Pathfinder bits.

Norse Greenstuff 1

Norse Greenstuff Test

^ Practice attempt, very rough, testing out techniques. Below are the finished products.

Norse Greenstuff Complete 1

Norse Greenstuff Complete 2

Norse Greenstuff Complete 3

Norse Greenstuff Complete 4

Norse Greenstuff Complete 5

Norse Greenstuff Complete Group

Sorry for the large number of pics, I have been working on these for the past couple of months! Really enjoying this project. Comments and criticism welcome :)

Edited by Reka Dvegrsson, 01 May 2016 - 10:40 AM.

#2 Yorri Damminson

Yorri Damminson

Dwarf Longbeard

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 378 posts

Posted 25 April 2014 - 10:11 AM

The capes look great. :)