I am going to sound like a rules lawyer, but I have looked everywhere and can't find any ruling to what I am looking for. (As a side note the Dwarf Errata is still up on the GW website but we have a new book. Is GW that slow to change their website?)
I am looking at taking the same rune twice on a single item. i.e. Two Rune of Iron on armor. Instead of stacking, I want to spend 20 points twice for +2 wounds.
Now the rulings on how this might come down:
There isn't a rule saying you can, so you can't do that.
(counter argument: Runes that cant be taken more than once say 'multiples of this rune have no further effect')
Mainly I am looking for a source of this ruling, just give me a page number and I will be happy. (yes I'm assuming we can't at this point)
I have looked through the AB, the Warhammer Rulebook, and the Errata.
My thoughts: (kept seperate because I don't want to jumble up my core question above). Magic Items can only be taken once, so being able to create custom magic items the way dwarfs do is powerful. And of course I am looking at taking two seperate spellbreaker runes on the runesmith, because I don't see anywhere that two runes can not be inscribed on a single talisman and I don't see anywhere where stacking is required to put a 'second' rune on an item. This would be extremely powerful and our magic won't have been nerfed as hard as some people feel. (So I won't feel bad if we can't do this) I assume there will be an errata soon to come because the Rules of Runes on page 59 especially part 5 appears weakly written.
Thank you for your time and patience with a stubborn beardling.
P.S. edit for grammar and clarification.
P.P.S I have read a lot of threads, please don't just post an opinion, please give rules quotes and reasoning behind the decisions on this ruling. Thanks again for your time.
Edited by Gimble Beren, 26 February 2014 - 04:22 AM.