Jump to content


Photo

Rules Question (Rune Of The Furnace / Rune Of Shielding)

rune shielding furnace magic missile

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 jeheca85

jeheca85

    Young 'Un

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 October 2013 - 07:50 PM

Greetings,

 

I am new player and I have a rules confussion, as per the latest errata:

  1. Ro Shielding gives a 2+ ward against shooting and magic missiles.
  2. Ro the Furnace gives a 2+ ward against flamming attacks.

The question is, if I have those two runes and I am attacked with a magic missile or a shooting attack that has the flamming quality, do I get use my ward save twice? (one save per rune)

 

This is probably a general rules question but I am confused. Thanks for all the help.

 

 


Edited by jeheca85, 27 October 2013 - 08:34 PM.


#2 Ok Okri

Ok Okri

    Dwarf Lord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,682 posts

Posted 27 October 2013 - 08:29 PM

No. You only ever get 1 ward save.

#3 jeheca85

jeheca85

    Young 'Un

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 October 2013 - 08:48 PM

Thanks for the quick answer. Another question, if I am attacked with a weapon with the flamming attacks quality, the Ro the Furnace, makes all the attacks of that weapon save on 2+?



#4 Grim1

Grim1

    Dwarf Lord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,588 posts

Posted 27 October 2013 - 09:48 PM

yes, that's how rof works. it's a great rune for 5pts



#5 Granitbeard

Granitbeard

    Dwarf King

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,355 posts

Posted 28 October 2013 - 12:12 AM

Really fun when a killy character is in a unit with the fire banner.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: rune, shielding, furnace, magic missile

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users