#1 Helblindi

Helblindi

Dwarf Longbeard

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 702 posts

Posted 07 October 2013 - 09:06 PM

Hi,

I just started playing Warhammer in april, and it was pretty clear I wanted Dwarves for my first army. It's still very incomplete, and most units are stil WIP. The throng story is also a WIP I guess :).

So here it is, I'll start with the finished units:

IMG_1320_zpsc7e4857c.jpg

My friend who thaught me Warhammer also gave me the Dwarf half of his BfSP box, which boosted my army from 16 warriors to something almost significant.

So here are the thunderers. Yeah, they're purple. I wanted to kind of align them with handgun dwarfs from a comic I plan to make.

Sautwaeter.jpg

Apparently I didn't bother to look at the picture again before painting. There is actually very little purple about them :s.

On to the bigger gun:

IMG_1323_zps18455605.jpg

Also purple. In the setting of the comic, only one dwarf clan possesses the secret of making gunpowder. So all the firepower comes from the same grim region around a volcano, named Eldberg. All the dwarves there are pretty depressed. You don't care, so about the model: I just stuck some shields and runic stuff on the BFSP cannon, the book, dragon heads and the orc head are from an AoW Berserker box.

IMG_1325_zps39a584e9.jpg

I hate it when people just put random runes, so these runes have meaning. It's a fairly simple instruction manual in elder futhark.

For slayers I use AoW Berserkers, beautiful models, hope my painting does them honour.

IMG_1318_zpsc190c963.jpg

I thought giving them all orange hair would be boring, but this may have turned out a little too chaotic...

Banner is from GW Warriors.IMG_1319_zpse62fb915.jpg

And a little close-up:

IMG_1322_zps68edbfbf.jpg

Next unit is half finished: the BFSP models still need some highlighting, the others (with sand on their bases) are done.

IMG_1313_zpsda64f446.jpg