Hi! I just read something in the Dwarf FAQ which I am not entirely sure how to interpret. The FAQ states:
Q. If a unit of Warriors or Longbeards is upgraded to Rangers, doesthe unit continue to count as part of the ratio which restricts players tonot having more units of Longbeards than they have Warriors? (p33)A. No.
So many negatives... my question is rather simple: If I use longbeards as Rangers (say bugmans for instance) can I still have regular Longbeards as long as I have at least one other unit of warriors? As far as I understand the unit seizes to be a unit of "warriors" or "longbeards" and becomes a unit of "rangers".
So that's the first part of this... now, let's complicate it with the Royal Blood rule.
If I have a Royal Blood Lord in my army, and use a unit of Longbearded rangers... can I also have a unit of Longbeards without another unit of warriors?
And yes I do understand that if the first question is true, the second one becomes true aswell automatically. Just wanted it to be clear.
Edited by ThegnAndersson, 01 October 2013 - 02:13 AM.