Photo

Canon Or Organ Gun Vs. Bretonnians Basic Battalion !?

canon organ gun

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Nurin

Nurin

Young 'Un

• Members
  • 36 posts

Posted 16 September 2013 - 10:53 AM

I just wonder whitch is better in your opinion vs. bretonnians basic battalions.

I have dwarf battalion and he has bretonnians battalion and thats it... we just want to learn how to play so we can build bigger army... So i read all kind of posts about canon and organ gun, so whitch is better vs bretonians..., also thunderers or quall. or rangers and why :) ?

Sry for asking this basic quest. but i'm still learning the details of the perfect tactic.

Thx.

#2 Swordthain

Swordthain

Dwarf King

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,004 posts

Posted 16 September 2013 - 01:46 PM

It depends on the situation. Cannons are great against Knights, and they can also take out Field Trebuchets and characters on Pegasi or the like, so I would suggest a Cannon. Bretonnian Peasant Bowmen have longer range than an Organ Gun, though you probably wouldn't want to waste a shot from either a Cannon or an Organ Gun on Peasant Bowmen. I would suggest a combination of Thunderers and Quarrellers against Bretonnians. Thunderers are excellent against their Knights, since they're S4 and Armour piercing, so you'll generally hit on 4+, wound on 3+, and then your opponent will have a 4+ Armour save and a 6+ Ward save. Quarrellers are good, too, since they're still S4 and have 30" range (same as Peasant Bowmen with their Longbows).

#3 Thane Morgran

Thane Morgran

Dwarf Longbeard

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 524 posts

Posted 16 September 2013 - 02:02 PM

I'm a big fan of quarrellers with great weapons, so I'd go with that for your missile troops as it allows them to pull double duty in both melee and shooting.