• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Ferox_Drakengard

Ferox_Drakengard

Young 'Un

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 22 March 2012 - 04:12 AM

Hi all, this is my first time posting, so forgive me if I make a mistake, I did read the rules however...

Anyway, long story short there is a tournament in my local city and it's very cheesey. The basic way the customers work there is that if it's broken, buy it. So out of 24 players, I'm guessing 1/3 are coming as Ogres. Eep! :focus:

Please have a look at my list and tell me what you think; if it can stand up against Ogres or any army. I don't expect to win all my games but I would like to win one game. I've only been playing for a few months so any advice on deployment and tactics would be great too. I have taken a few ideas from here already as well, if you recognise it, cheers! :drinks:

Lord on Shieldbearers
Armour: RoStone RoPreservation
Talisman: MRoSpite
Weapon: Great weapon MRoKragg RoSnorri (Tank and spank)
Pts: 286

Runelord with AoD
Armour: RoStone
Talisman: MRoBalance RoSpellbreaking
Pts: 295

Thane BSB
Armour: MRoGromril, RoIron (Took Iron for token protection, any other suggestions = fine)
Weapon: RoMight, RoBurning
Pts: 140

40 warriors, GW, Shield, M/S
Pts: 455

20 Quarreller rangers GW, M/S (Will this make me lose my +1 to roll because of scout?)
Pts: 295

40 Hammerers shield, M/S
Pts: 538

For my guns, I want to clarify if they seem points heavy, it's because I ALWAYS roll misfires and ALWAYS roll ones on the chart. I need the protection because my luck here is abyssmal.

Cannon, RoForging, RoReloading, Engineer
Pts: 150

Cannon, RoForging, RoBurning, Engineer
Pts: 145

Grudge Thrower, Accuracy, RoPenetration, RoBurning
Pts: 135

Organ gun
Pts: 120

Organ gun
Pts: 120