• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Svaldrik Iornthunder

Svaldrik Iornthunder

Young 'Un

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 08 November 2011 - 12:33 AM

Hey I am a dwarf player who has started redoing my army. I have some ideas for background for my own dwarf hold but could use some help determining if some of them are plausible. I want my hold based around engineering and I know that most engineers that invent new war machines or other things are often cast out because their ideas are not yet proven. So I was wondering a if group of engineers who's ideas are somewhat controversial banded together with some other craftsmen to create their own hold if the other dwarfs would intentionally break connections with those dwarfs and there new hold all together. My second question is if all of the engineers who create new war machines and more newfangled devices are expelled from the guild and exiled. My third and final question is if it is possible for a group of dwarfs trying to create their own hold could possibly discover an old forgotten hold that is connected to the underway.

Thank you for reading my post. Your input is very helpful.

#2 Tah Kazak Rik

Tah Kazak Rik

Scion of Grimnir

• Brewery Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,161 posts

Posted 08 November 2011 - 01:05 AM

Yes it is entirely possible that a bunch of Wanaz Endrinkuli could band together and form their own Dwarf Hold. its your fluff, and it is totally within the realm of Warhammer possibility.

And yeah I would imagine that engineers who created a bunch of new war machines despite traditions and restrictions, then yes they would likely be kicked out.

To answer your third question, yes that is also possible.

#3 Anvilborn

Anvilborn

Dwarf Hammerer

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 184 posts

Posted 08 November 2011 - 03:55 AM