#1 dazza36

dazza36

Dwarf Lord

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,092 posts

Posted 01 April 2011 - 04:38 PM

Hi Everybody.

As you can probably guess from the title I’m new to all this so please bare with me. I’ve been looking thru the site for several months now and have finally taken the plunge and decided to post some of my dwarves that I’ve painted over the last couple of weeks, so please take a look and tell me what you think.So fingers crossed let try and post some pictures!!

dwarf6.jpg
dwarf18.jpg
dwarf10.jpg

Edited by dazza36, 07 May 2014 - 12:18 PM.

#2 Thorek's Apprentice

Thorek's Apprentice

Young 'Un

• Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 01 April 2011 - 06:28 PM

Very nice. I really like your color scheme. You are definately a top notch painter.

#3 Tah Kazak Rik

Tah Kazak Rik

Scion of Grimnir

• Brewery Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,152 posts

Posted 01 April 2011 - 06:29 PM

Very nice. I really like your color scheme. You are definately a top notch painter.

I agree, everything looks very nice.

The Color Scheme is certainly not the average dwarf colors, so great job!

#4 Stymie Jackson

Stymie Jackson

Dwarf King

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,555 posts

Posted 01 April 2011 - 06:40 PM

Yellow is so very hard to do, and this is great coverage and depth on that color. The beards might need a bit of shading, but this is some great work on an awesome classic unit!

#5 Tah Kazak Rik

Tah Kazak Rik

Scion of Grimnir

• Brewery Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,152 posts

Posted 01 April 2011 - 06:43 PM

Yellow is so very hard to do, and this is great coverage and depth on that color. The beards might need a bit of shading, but this is some great work on an awesome classic unit!

Thats true. Yellow is extremely tricky, and I personaly avoid it, so bravo on a excellent yellow.

For the beards, I would throw on a Devilin Mud wash. Be very careful not to get the wash on anything else but the beards.